Canada's Capital

Canada's Capital (Parl-Maple Leaf)

 

Being one of the most diverse cities in the country, Ottawa's heritage is rich with multiculturalism and bilingualism. Our city's unique culture is complimented by its many attractions: the Rideau Canal, Parliament Hill, and the ByWard Market are all top spots to visit during your stay!    
 

University of Ottawa

University of Ottawa (Hamelin-uOttawa Logo)

 

Holding the title of largest English-French bilingual university in the world, uOttawa is a global leader in second language teaching. Located only steps away from many of the city's major attractions, our campus is the ideal place to immerse yourself in a new culture and learn English in Canada.    
 

Language Programs

Language Programs (Class-Chat Bubbles)

 

As a leader in second language teaching, uOttawa offers a variety of programs to meet different needs: English Intensive Program (EIP), focused on specialized training; International English Experience Course (IEEC), centred on experience-based learning; and French Intensive Program (PIF), which immerses students in our other official language.    
 

Social Life

Social Life (Rideau Canal-Disco Ball)

 

Living in the Capital has its benefits! Ottawa is well-suited for any person looking for the right balance between a fun night life and culturally rich day outings, having been ranked first in a QS survey on the Top 10 Student Cities. Hosting a variety of concerts and music festivals, there is always something going on that appeals to a range of different tastes.
Back to top

La capitale du Canada

Canada's Capital (Parl-Maple Leaf)

 

Étant une des villes les plus diverses au pays, l'héritage d'Ottawa est riche de multiculturalisme et de bilinguisme. La culture unique de notre ville est complémentée par ses nombreuses attractions : le canal Rideau, la colline parlementaire et le Marché By sont tous des endroits à visiter lors de votre séjour !

L'Université d'Ottawa

University of Ottawa (Hamelin-uOttawa Logo)

 

Détenant le titre de la plus grande université bilingue anglais-français au monde, l'uOttawa est un leader mondial dans l'enseignement des langues secondes. Situé à quelques pas de plusieurs des attractions en ville, notre campus est l'endroit idéal pour explorer une nouvelle culture et apprendre l'anglais au Canada

Programmes de langue

Language Programs (Class-Chat Bubbles)

 

En tant que chef de fil en enseignement des langues secondes, l'uOttawa vous offre une variété de programmes afin de répondre à vos différents besoins : le Programme intensif d'anglais (EIP), centré sur la formation spécialisée; l’International English Experience Course (IEEC), qui met l'accent sur l'apprentissage expérientiel; ainsi que le Programme intensif de français (PIF), qui offre une occasion d'immersion dans notre deuxième langue officielle. 

Vie sociale

Social Life (Rideau Canal-Disco Ball)

 

Vivre dans la capitale, ça en vaut le coup ! La ville d'Ottawa est bien adaptée pour toute personne qui cherche un bon équilibre entre une vie nocturne amusante et des sorties de jour riches en culture, ayant été classée au premier rang dans un sondage QS des 10 meilleures villes étudiantes. Avec une variété de concerts et de festivals musicaux, il y a toujours quelque chose à faire qui plaît à une gamme de différents goûts.

Haut de page